challenges / photography / Uncategorized

Cee’s B&W Photo Challenge: Flowers (Before & After)

I have to admit that I wasn’t super excited about this challenge until I downloaded the (free) Lightroom app for iPad. I’ve had so much fun in the “editing room”, so I’ve decided to share the before and after photos with y’all. Thanks, Cee, for another amazing Challenge .

Purple Orchids, before

And, after


I work in a Science Museum with a skylight, so I got pretty lucky with these sun-drenched photos.

Orange Canna Lily, before

And, after

Orchid close-up before

And, after

And this flower (If you know its name, help me out!)

After…

All photos were shot on my Samsung Galaxy Core Prime phone, and were edited in Lightroom. The only edits to the color photos was cropping.

11 thoughts on “Cee’s B&W Photo Challenge: Flowers (Before & After)

Leave a comment