challenges / Life / Uncategorized

Share Your World 2016:Week 38

Time to share my world again! Click Here to participate!

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger? I’ll squeeze the stuffing out of you if I know you well enough, but I am not a hugger-in-general. If we haven’t shared an intimate secret, please mind the three-foot-rule. Acquaintance hugs are extremely awkward for me.

What is your least favorite candy? Anything sour or cream filled. Those Heart-shaped candy boxes are such a rip off. Give me the goods (chocolate) and save your sad amaretto fluff for another sucker!

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”? Off the beaten path first comes to mind. I love day trips, and just getting “out of town”. I love visiting nearby, small town festivals. Mule Days is coming up in a nearby town, and I hope to take in the rodeo and carnival.


List of Favorite Smells: 

What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy.  

Candles are pretty much always burning in my home. Clean smells soothe me the most.

I do love the smell of coffee and confections, but not in my candles. Maybe it’s just because they remind me of the stress of holiday cooking.

My go to candle scents are:

Eucalyptus 

Bamboo 

FarmStand Apple by Bath & Body Works (smells like crisp apples as opposed to pie).

Clean Cotton

And of course, I love the smell of a fire. Fall is finally coming!

 Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m so thankful that my friend who was visiting NYC when the bombs exploded is safe and sound. If it had happened just 30 minutes before, she might have been one of the victims. In light of this, I’m looking forward to appreciating every second just a little bit more.

8 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016:Week 38

  1. I understand the hugs part perfectly! It’s really uncomfortable to be hugged by someone you don’t know 🙂
    I love cinnamon, I could sprinkle it on my pillow 😀 (And my ex HATES it, so one time I went to Ikea and got about 48 cinnamon scented candles and put them between my underwear. I had just left him and I said: You know what this means 😀 )

Leave a Reply

