challenges / Thoughts & Anecdotes / Uncategorized

Share Your World – 2016 Week 37

It’s time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge again!

Cee’s Questions:

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewerly? 

So many , and Derek always rolls his eyes! I’m a bit of a “rock hound” but we don’t actually live in a place where any gems are found. I’m  constantly  picking up pieces of Quartz or just Granite and saying “look at this precious gemstone”. That’s where the eye rolling comes in…which makes me laugh, because I love annoying Derek. We have had success in the mountains, which are about 3 hours away, and I’ve had some semi-precious stones made into jewelry.

What is your greatest strength or weakness?

Let’s do both!

 I think my greatest strength is empathy. People say I feel your pain all of the time, but I truly do, for the most part. 

My weakness is self doubt…I think…oh maybe, I don’t know! 😊😝🤔

What makes you feel grounded? 

Being around loving families makes me feel grounded. My family was nuts (both clinically and colloquially), so being around “normal”, loving families makes me feel at home. Blog posts count too!

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

I need warm food! If it came down to it, I’d trade all of my cold cereal and milk for a piping hot bowl of mashed potatoes/Broccoli and cheese soup/hot coffee with cream and sugar…

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 37

  1. OMG! My son is always picking up small pebbles and saying, “Mommy, it’s a rare rock, and I have to keep it!” I have Ziploc baggies filled with random rocks and stones that he refuses to get rid of. I smuggle them out of the house like a Mexican drug lord when he is away at school. Damn those rocks! But maybe one day he will actually be a geologist, and then finding rocks all over the house will have been worth it. By the way, I’ve given up cereal and milk, and it’s fine. I agree with you though….hot food is a must! Hot coffee, hot pasta, hot everything! I would miss ice cream but replace it with a warm brownie. MMmmmmmmmmmm!

Leave a Reply

