challenges / humor / Uncategorized

Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

Know what time it is,kids? It’s Cee’s Share Your World time! Y’all know the drill, but if you don’t, just click on the first link. All are welcome to participate!

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it? (You can always sell the yacht later) 

At this point, I think I’d name it Forwarding Address because the house hunt is kind of at a stand-still. That’s ok though, because I’ve always wanted to live on a boat!

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) 

Dopey for sure. I’m just kind of a goober. 

 Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

I dunno. Thomas? I feel like this group needs a level-headed but unbiased mediator, and Thomas just seems like a sensible name. Sorry, Doc!

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

Well this is subject to change depending on my mood, but here’s what I’m feeling right now:

Blackbird by The Beatles:

https://youtu.be/swUlDc3v3DE

I often feel like my wings are clipped, but I have hope that my “moment will arise.”

God only Knows by The Beachboys:

https://youtu.be/AOMyS78o5YI

I have worked/attended over 200 weddings, and this song gets played A Lot, but it never gets old to me. I’m not religious and don’t believe in the notion of “soulmates”, but I absolutely believe in committing to build a life with someone you love. No fairy tales. Just acceptance. That’s what this song means to me.

Complete this sentence: I like watching…

People! Such a curious species. I especially like my early morning walk to work because of the usual suspects. The blond girl and I always pass each other and awkwardly smile,  and we’re always running late. We know this because the church bell chimes as we pass each other. “She’s lost weight” I think, as I speed-walk past her. “I wonder how she did it?” Umbrella lady is also a mystery. Rain or shine, umbrella lady always obscures her face with her umbrella. I can’t help but wonder what prompts her to disguise her face, so I create my own story about her. 

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful for free speech. 

17 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

  1. Awesome answers! I love “Blackbird”! A level headed dwarf? That’s hilarious. And I too wonder about some of my daily usual suspects. I did a post about that very thing several months ago. Everybody’s got a story. 😃

Leave a Reply

