anecdotes / challenges

Share Your World-2016 Week 34

Cee’s done it again with her awesome challenge Questions ,but I’m most excited to answer the second one. 

What is your favorite comfort snack food? 

I’ve mentioned my obsession with popcorn so much on my blog that I think an intervention might be staged, but yeah…it’s popcorn. For this challenge, let’s imagine that popcorn is Miss Universe. Miss Universe has a runner-up and that runner up would be fried okra. I doubt that the real Miss Universe would eat either, but you get the gist.


Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?

Yes! The answer is always yes! The term “OCD” is way over-used, but I think we all have some OCD tendencies. I’d rather have dirty dishes in my sink than bills facing the wrong way. It just drives me crazy.


If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?

Eek! A mouse! This question depends on if Derek is there or not (he’s usually at work). If I’m by myself, the mouse would be entertained by my impromptu pajama dances while I’m watching “So You Think You Can Dance?” When Derek is home, the mouse would just watch us watching a comedy movie, but during a pee or popcorn-popping break, I usually still dance out of the room. Cha cha cha! (I really do, like every time).

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak? 

I talk a lot, but usually I don’t have much to say. I cannot imagine a life without reading. I live on a budget, but I want to visit everywhere. Books are the conduit to a limitless world, and I’m happy to be constantly immersed in the imaginings of writers on a daily basis.



Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m truly grateful to have a partner who shares the same home-ownership dreams as me. Our days are numbered in the cheap/awesome downtown apartment we’ve shared for the past decade. We’re looking to buy our first home, and I’m so relieved that he wants to search for well under what we’ve been approved for. 


8 thoughts on “Share Your World-2016 Week 34

  1. Haha… that is funny, I too have my bills organized sequentially according to denomination for a better handling and overview. But I don’t care at all what side they show… lol!

  2. I don’t have a wallet. I have a little thing (??) where I put everything. And it’s made of transparent plastic so I don’t waste any second looking through it 😀
    My OCD is oriented somewhere else 🙂

Leave a Reply

