challenges / humor / Life / Uncategorized

Cee’s Share Your World Challenge 2016: Challenge Accepted

It’s the first week of August (aka the new Hoilday season) and I’m happy to be a part of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge once again.

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in. And what Country do you live? I live in Raleigh, NC, USA. I’m right in the middle of downtown, which was exciting when I was in my twenties,but now, I’m over the noise and lack of star-gazing. The best part of where I live is that I’m pretty much equidistant from the beach or mountains. I’m a big fan of day trips.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day? I have relatively small feet, but I still manage to trip over them multiple times per day. It’s funny, because I’m a pretty good dancer. I’ve just yet to master walking. I imagine clown shoes would put me into a full body cast, so I’m gonna go wig on this one. You should also know that clowns terrify me. Clowns and cockroaches are my two greatest fears. 

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under? I think I’m the odd man out on this one, but under! It just seems like you get more pull for your buck with the under method.

What do you do to make a living or during the day? If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying? I split my time between working at a cafe at a science museum and running an eBay shop. I spent years as an Events Planner, but it wasn’t my passion. I’m short enough to be a leprechaun,so I’m always looking for that pot of gold. Searching for that buried treasure in estate sales and thrift shops gives me purpose,and it’s always so exciting when I stumble upon something that has great resale potential. 

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World Challenge 2016: Challenge Accepted

  1. That’s hilarious! My wife is, so she claims at least, right at 5ft tall and a junker, flea marketing, antique mall hunting, goodwilling, bargain hunter too. I love Raleigh, have spent some time there over the years. You’re right, you’re in a great spot for either. 😃

Leave a Reply

