anecdotes / challenges / humor / nostalgia / Uncategorized

Sharing My World In 2016

Oh, hello! Once again, Cee has come up with a great list of questions. I don’t know how she finds the time, but I’m always happy to play along.

Do you prefer a bath or shower?I prefer a bath, but I rarely make the time to take one. I usually take my showers at night, and I’m in and out in about 5 minutes. I do love a long soak in the tub though, preferably with a glass of wine, a good book, and classical music playing in the background. Oh, and candles. *Currently kicking myself for not doing this more often.
If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why? This one’s a toughie, but because I love to buy and re-sell items, I guess I’d say a thrift store…on a good day! A good day means I find Gucci loafers,Frye boots, and authentic Louis Vuitton bags for $5 a pop. Oh, the resale value! *Tip: Always shop at thrift stores that are closely located to Country clubs!

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be? Purely speaking from vanity,I’ll go with 26. That was the last year that I could eat all of the pizza and brownies without gaining a pound. It was also the year that I met Derek, and we’d stay up all night talking/kissing/kissing/talking. 2006 was a good year.

List at least five movies that cheer you up.
The Jerk (starring Steve Martin)

The Young Frankenstein (starring Gene Wilder & Terri Garr)

Christmas Vacation (starring Chevy Chase)

The Goonies. I have watched this movie more than any other movie (at least 30 times). It never gets old, and it just speaks to the kid/adventurer in me. It’s just magical, and Goonies never say die!

Stranger Things. This last one is not a movie, but it’s a series on Netflix. It’s all about childhood friendships and monsters…all set in the 80’s. It’s full of thrills and chills, and you should definitely add it to your watch list! Awesome soundtrack!



Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was a bit rough for me. I’ve always thought I could get along with anyone, but I felt really ostracized from my ultra-conservative co-workers last week. This is truly my first experience of “not fitting in”, but Derek has been so supportive. He’s been my rock,and I’ve cried on his shoulder many nights. I’m thankful that he sees my heart, and will fight to the death to defend it. He also thought to bring an extra shirt into the movie theatre, because he knew I’d get cold.

I’m looking forward to supporting him more in the next week. I have his back, but I can definitely improve on acknowledging him for all of his hard work. We’re in this together,and a simple thank you goes a long way.

24 thoughts on “Sharing My World In 2016

  1. Fantastic! Oh man! I’m kicking myself for not putting The Jerk on my movie list!!! And Young Frankenstein?!? How’d I forget that one too. Should put Monty Python and The Holy Grail and History of The a World Part 1 as well. Doh! 😃

  2. Nice answers, Kim 🙂
    The question about “unlimited shopping spree at only one store” killed me. I wouldn’t know what to choose. I guess I’d say a supermarket 🙂

      • I wasn’t thinking about them! 😀
        I just thought of buying all the kinds of cheese they sell and all those delicious things that come in jars with oil, mostly Italian products like artichokes, peppers, eggplants… I love bread so I’d get anything that I could put on a piece of bread and eat smiling 🙂

Leave a Reply

