challenges / photography / Uncategorized

Sharing My World/I’m Back (Kind Of)


Cee’s share your world challenge is challenging this week because I’m super hungry,and that photo of a pepperoni pizza is almost more than I can take. Still, I’ll press on.

What is the perfect pizza? Deep dish for sure. I’m torn between Bacon and Black Olive or Sausage and Mushroom, but Hungry Howies is definitely my go-to. Sesame/butter cheese crust? Yes and yes.

What is your favorite time of day? Dusk/twilight. These are “magical” photography hours, but I rarely get lucky enough to snap photos at these times.

Show us two of your favorites photographs? The photos can be from anytime in your life span. Explain why they are your favorite.

These photos are both of my love at the beach, but there’s about an eight year gap between them. There’s a little bit less hair on top of his head now, and more salt in his peppery beard, but I love both because he’s relaxed. This guy has clincal A.D.D., so relaxing does not come easily, but the beach always does it for him. When he’s relaxed,I’m relaxed.

Complete this sentence: I’m looking forward to…. Going back to the beach on Sunday!

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful for Summer and sunshine. That might sound simple, but I’m a Summer kind of a girl, and rely on stockpiling the warm rays to get me through Winter. If I were a Squirrel, sunshine would be my acorn…that, and Shrimp baskets! Okay, this analogy doesn’t work, but you know what I mean.

20 thoughts on “Sharing My World/I’m Back (Kind Of)

      • Oh yeah, the photo makes it look pretty tantalizing. It’s probably one of those things where they put totally inedible products on it to make it look even more delicious…or did Cee take the photo? Hey, if anyone’s reading this that might be insulted…take this as a compliment!

      • Hahaha,Marissa! It was a stock photo that was part of Cee’s original post. I don’t think anyone’s gonna take offense, unless the original photographer somehow stumbles upon this. 😜

Leave a Reply

