challenges / photography / Uncategorized

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 23

Cee’s provided some awesome questions for This week’s challenge. Here are my responses, and I look forward to reading all of yours!

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)? I worked the front door at The Cherry Springs Dancehall & Rodeo. I was 15, and it was my Father’s business, and my sister was the bartender. Each Saturday, a rodeo company would put on a rodeo, followed by a dance with live bands in our hall. The best part was, I got to dance with cute Cowboys after my “work” was done! 

What is your favorite month of the year? December. I am a Summer girl through and through, and despise being cold, but I love Christmas more than any other time of the year. 🎄

What three things in nature do you find most beautiful? 

Sunshowers (when it rains while the sun is shining). In Hawaii it is referred to as “Ghost Rain” or liquid sunshine. 

The ocean’s horizon/ocean breeze

Shadows


List at least five of your favorite spices? (excluding salt and pepper)

Cumin (you can take the girl out of the Southwest, but…
Rosemary

Fennel

Dill

Mesquite is not a spice, but I love it y’all!



Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful that Lucy the Dog is ok. She gave us quite a scare when part of a stick got lodged in her throat. No more sticks! 

I’m looking forward to beginning  the process of purchasing a home. As of today, it looks like it’s really going to happen! 😳😃


11 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 23

Leave a Reply

