anecdotes / humor / photography / Uncategorized

Sunday In The South Photos: Strawberry Pickin’

I hope y’all (you guys) had a great Sunday. Here’s a little photo journey of how I spent mine ,in and around Raleigh, NC. 

 

 

This photo only depicts half of the rows we had to pick from, which is why I was getting annoyed with Derek, every time I looked up and saw how far ahead of me he was! The sign said Berry Picking not Speed Berry Picking. 

 

His and her buckets. Row 2

 

Can you guess which one is mine? 

To BEE or not to BEE?

Punny doesn’t = funny,Kim. Try to remember that for your next caption.

After we picked our berries, we explored the rest of the farm a bit.

One man’s trash…

I’ve always been a sucker for finding beauty in typically “ugly” things. I feel like I’m not alone in this.

They have an itty bitty, baby vineyard!

This might produce enough wine to get me through the week.😉
   

 Next stop:Lake!
 

Lake Wheeler,NC

 

Lucy the dog needed to participate in Sunday Fun Day as well, so we just had to bring her to her favorite spot. It was a little too cool to go kayaking, but we were happy to sit on a bench and enjoy a few moments of zen in the sun.

Where the locals eat:

   

Char-Grill on Hillsborough St. Raleigh,NC

 No trip to Raleigh, NC would be complete without a stop at this iconic burger joint. Just don’t ask for a wi-fi password! This place was established in 1960 and there have been few updates since then. Just check off your order on the paper ticket, and slide it through the window.

We munched our lunch on the tailgate of our truck, and we smiled. Derek said, “this is a berry nice lunch”, which brought his tally of berry jokes up to  1,000 for the day. I rolled my eyes while trying to stifle a laugh, and poked him in the ribs.Then, he stuffed a French fry in my mouth.

It was a great day. A berry great day.

10 thoughts on “Sunday In The South Photos: Strawberry Pickin’

Leave a Reply

