challenges / photography / Thoughts & Anecdotes / Uncategorized

Dark Horse: Cee’s B&W Foto Challenge

The challenge is black and white/ facial features (human or animal). One of these animals is alive, and one has been waiting for their Geppetto to bring them to life. Can you guess which is which? πŸ€”

Stop! Horses! By now, Derek is used to my incomplete sentences and knows to pull over when I want to take pictures. 

   

Instant love on the side of the road

 

I was the girl who checked out every horse book from the library, and I’m still waiting for my pony…

I make do…Pullen Park Carousel, Raleigh,NC

All of these shots were snapped w/ my Nikon D60 and were converted to black and white through the standard photo editor on my iPad.

I’m a horseless horse-person, but luckily, I grew up in Tx, and always managed to catch a ride when that old equine itch got to scratching!

Thanks again, Cee for another amazing challenge!

No hour of life is wasted that is spent in the saddle. ~Winston Churchill

The essential joy of being with horses is that it brings us in contact with the rare elements of grace, beauty, spirit, and fire. ~Sharon Ralls Lemon

  

19 thoughts on “Dark Horse: Cee’s B&W Foto Challenge

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Shoes or Feet (human or animal) | Cee's Photography

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap May 14, 2016 and DP Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces | Cee's Photography

  3. Beautiful pictures, Kim! πŸ™‚
    I have no idea why I never had ONE thing I was crazy about… I like too many things, I can’t pick one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

