challenges / quizzes / Uncategorized

Share Your World Challenge 2016-week-16

  
I’m super excited to participate in this for the first time, as I always enjoy reading the other participants’ responses to Cee’s challenges. Hi Cee! I’m Kim and it’s a pleasure to meet you!

The questions:

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected? I have good vision but I daydream about rocking some sexy glasses! I know you can purchase non-prescription ones but I think people would see right through my disguise and know that I’m a poser! Never contacts. Just thinking about putting something in my eye gives me the willies!

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

 

Image credit: spreadshirt.com

 
I know it’s not a traffic sign but shouldn’t it be? There should be a lane for that!

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so? It was difficult in the sense that we moved around a lot, and spent three years living in motels while my Dad tried to quench his wanderlust. I hated it then but I’m now grateful for getting to see so much of the U.S.

Would you rather take a 1 or 2 week vaction with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice? I didn’t know there was a prize! Seriously though, I’m definitely an off-the-beaten path kind of girl. I love getting lost, but not in a milk-carton kind of way. I just prefer to explore on my own.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful that Derek and I had a three-day weekend together. We’re on opposite schedules, so it was nice to see his face as opposed to a text message. I rather like his face. 😍

10 thoughts on “Share Your World Challenge 2016-week-16

    • I’m excited to join in, and I’m particularly interested in the photo challenges. Derek tells me how lucky I am to have good vision all of the time (his glasses are so Coke-bottle thick that they make his huge eyes appear tiny). But…he looks so darned cute in them! 😊

Leave a Reply

