anecdotes / humor / Uncategorized

My Cool Card is Being Revoked. Bazinga!

  
It’s about to get all kinds of nerdy up in here! Tomorrow is ComicCon and I’m reluctantly attending. Derek’s “Man-date” with his best friend since 7th grade fell-through and because there are few things sadder than a 40+ year old man attending ComicCon alone, I’m his backup date. I’d rather be thrifting or attending yard sales, but we make sacrifices for the ones we love.

  
The good news is that I’ll be hotter than this guy???

  
I truly feel Penny’s pain!

Derek’s not a true nerd. He’s an artist who learned how to draw via Comic books. So there’s that…

He’s into this kind of stuff by Ashley Wood , who has also done comic artwork. I have to admit it’s pretty amazing.

  
I don’t know what to expect but I will be armed with my camera and have plans for a post.

Wish me luck, and Live long and prosper? I don’t know…

8 thoughts on “My Cool Card is Being Revoked. Bazinga!

Leave a Reply

