Uncategorized

My New Shop Is Open!

Are you living the “American Dream”? I’m not yet but I have aspirations. More than anything, I long to make a living from what I make with my hands. That is my American Dream. My eBay business does ok, but not well enough for me to leave my job. And while I enjoy rescuing  junk from thrift stores and selling it to people who see it as treasure, it doesn’t sate my creativity.

I’m always tinkering and attempting to craft stuff, but I’ve never produced anything I was proud enough to sell, until now.

So, I opened an Etsy shop and I’m really excited to share my first line with you all! https://www.etsy.com/shop/BohoLeatherCraft

 

Cowhide leather cuff with removable brooch

 
   
  

Tan brindle cowhide cuff bracelet w/ rhinestone hardware

  

Black and white cowhide cuff bracelet

  

 

Long cowhide bib breastplate necklace

 
 These pieces represent who I am…a little bit country, a little bit rock n’ roll and a Lot bohemian! The best part is that my material is sourced from a local farmer. 

I haven’t felt this optimistic about my future in a very long time, and I can truly say that I’ve found my passion. 

Now comes the hard part. I’ve had 0 views on my shop, and it’s sinking in that Etsy is completely different from eBay. If I’m gonna make it on Etsy, I have to promote, promote, promote!  eBay’s search engine is basically the Google of online shopping while Etsy’s is more like you’ve got mail. eBay is great for selling worldwide brands because there’s a good chance that someone in Yemen or Uzbekistan is searching for ‘gently used size 9 Addidas’. 

I’ve never done this before, but I’m going to ask for some help from my WP friends. Please reblog this and share it on your social media. If I attempt to sell these items on EBay, I’ll be competing with China’s bargain basement pricing and will be charged about 20% per sale. Etsy charges 20 cents per listing w/ a 3.5% sales fee.

Your support is so vital and appreciated, so Thank You, in advance.

I’ll leave you with a question that I hope you’ll answer, and a song.

Question: If you could do anything for a living, what would it be?

The Beatles: A Little Help From My Friends

http://youtu.be/75Oct1Qv8x0

17 thoughts on “My New Shop Is Open!

    • So I just looked at your shop, and I must say, I am in LOVE with that geode necklace! It looked like you had two different colored necklaces, but the site said only one available. Is the blue one still available?

      • It is just one necklace, and I love it too. It has so much color variation going on that it just depends on how the light hits it. Thanks so much for your support!

  1. Kim, I’d love to travel for a living! 🙂
    And maybe write about my experiences with the local people. For now, dreaming is pretty much the only thing I do.
    I’ll check out your Etsy shop soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

