anecdotes / family / Human / humor / Life / Living / satire / Thoughts & Anecdotes / Uncategorized / writing

1 Hour Late To Work|I Got a Hug!

Just as I was finishing my make up while watching HGTV, I got an urgent text from my boss. I thought I had another 30 minutes of primping until I was scheduled for work. I was wrong! It was now 9:15 a.m., and I was supposed to be at work at 9:00 a.m. Oh shit! I pooped as fast as I could, because going to work without pooping is the worst. Yeah,it’s  a human thing. 

“Oh,shut,time wrong” is what I quickly texted my boss. He knew I meant “Oh, shit”. 

I hate being late.

I’m never late because I find it to be rude. I’ve actually called in late a few times, but still arrived 5 minutes before my in-time. #neurotic 

When I saw my boss today, he quickly rushed to embrace me. I’m so punctual that I must be dead if I’m not. He truly thought I’d been in an accident.

Between a rock and a hard place:

I’m over-qualified for my position, and have been offered management positions. The income would be steady, and probably my best bet at a “normal life.” The problem is, I don’t want a “normal” life. I’ve been there, done that.

In 2016, I hope to grow my eBay business. I hope to find adorable vintage clothes, while making a profit, and I hope to build(and sell) a lot of furniture. 

I’m a good employee, but I hope to be my own best boss.

10 thoughts on “1 Hour Late To Work|I Got a Hug!

  1. I sympathize on so many levels. I hate being late and am mortified any time I find myself in that situation. Also, I always chose part time jobs over full time. Right now I’m up to 30 hours a week which is about all I can stand and thank God I can spend a lot of time at work sitting on my ass blogging. Whenever the boss talks about expanding, I cringe.

Leave a Reply

