anecdotes

I’m Laughing So Hard!

If I’m being honest, I’ve had a shit-week. I won’t bore you with the details, but I’ve cried…a lot this week. No concealer has been strong enough to mask the puffy bags under my eyes. When I cry, I cry until my eyes almost weld-shut, and by the next morning I look like an alien.

Luckily, I laugh as easily as I cry, and the laughter that comes after a good cry is borderline hysterical.

The name on this credit card slip could not have come at a better time.

image

Not getting the joke yet?

Let me explain:

One of my favorite comedians is Jo Koy and he does a set where he talks about his five year old son being obsessed with his penis, which he’s nick-named Ting-Ting. In America, Wang is also a slang term for penis.

So there I was, with my blood-shot, tear stained eyes when TingTing Wang made his transaction. Haha! Dick-Dick just bought a coffee. Cock-Cock is creaming his coffee! Penis-Penis is pouring some sugar onto his creamed coffee!

I’ve now reverted into full-on adolescence but maturity doesn’t matter at this point. I’m having a laugh. A much needed laugh at TingTing Wang’s expense.

Thank you TingTing, and thank you Jo Koy. I needed that.

The video quality on this is so bad, but it’s the best I could find. It’s still worth a 2 minute view.

11 thoughts on “I’m Laughing So Hard!

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve had a bad week. Laughter is the cure all & the word play on your receipt..perfect to get you and everyone laughing! 🙂 x

      • My son was kind of moaning like ‘oh no’…I think mostly because he knew his sister was watching. She, on the other hand, said something like ‘I’m not a part of this family’ and walked away. They seem to be over it by now. It’s okay. I could have turned it off but they are exposed to this and a lot worse more often than I care to admit.

Leave a Reply

