Uncategorized

Challenge Accepted

So, https://fattymccupcakes.wordpress.com nominated me for an award. I generally don’t participate in awards but I love a good challenge. If you have not checked out her blog, please do so now. She’s so funny and self-effacing. I have fallen head-over-heels in love with her dry wit.

I declined the award but chose to participate in the Q&A. It’s my blog, so I do what I want!

1. If you could have one superpower what would it be, and why?

The ability to make a really mean-spirited person examine their existence, and become a decent human being by simply smiling at them. Why? Because mean people suck. 

2. Describe your ideal Friday night.

Get home from work. Bye work! Pajamas, pizza, chick flick. If you must know, the pizza is deep dish, and the toppings are bacon and mushrooms (black olives if I’m feeling crazy). 

3. What is the most embarrassing thing to ever happen to you?

Most of my friends have “oops I crapped my self moments”. Shout out to a girl we nicknamed “Thongya Sharting”! My most embarrassing moment is mild in comparison. I simply walked 8-10 city blocks with my sundress tucked into my g-string. I don’t know how I didn’t notice, but I do remember thinking “there’s such a nice breeze today”.

4. Describe your High School experience in 4 words.

Cowboys. Literature. Wine-coolers. Dancing.

5. What is in your bag/pocket right now?

My wallet, silly. Plus, three types of travel perfume, gum, tinted lip balm, and Hall’s Vitamin-C drops. Oh yeah, and a wine-opener. You never know when that can come in handy!

6. Biggest fashion mistake?

Why didn’t some kind soul confiscate my hair-spray? I teased the hell out of my bangs when I was younger, and just to seal the deal, I shellacked them in a heavy coat of Aqua-Net. 

7. If you could go back and relive one experience, what would it be?

I would definitely go back to Alaska or the Canadian Yukon, and see the Northern Lights. Excuse me for sounding like a hippie, but that experience truly made me feel connected to the universe. As I witnessed the phenomena, there were wolves howling in the distance. Come on, Earth! 

8. Most embarrassing song in your ITunes?

I don’t use ITunes. Deftly evaded that question!

9. You have a year, unlimited resources, support, and 1 million dollars. How would you fix our world’s problems?

1 million dollars could certainly sustain some impoverished villages for a while, and providing for those who live without the basic essentials is a noble cause. The main problem that I see in the world, can’t be fixed with money. I wish we could all just agree to disagree. Tearing down each other’s beliefs serves no purpose. None of us humans are 100% right or 100% wrong. Live and let live.

10. Your favorite movie and why?

I genuinely debated between Goonies and Gone With The Wind. Gone With The Wind won, but Goonies “never say die”! Scarlett O’hara was a multi-faceted character. All of the characters in Gone With The Wind were multi-faceted. The author, Margaret Mitchell was truly ahead of her time (still is). All of her characters were flawed beyond redemption. Or were they? This question is what’s kept me and the world revisiting Gone With The Wind, time and again.

11. What’s the worst part about getting older?

Can we be friends again, pizza? Remember how I used to eat you with wild abandon? Back then, you were a true friend who never clung to my hips, thighs or tummy. The worst part about getting older is having to combat a sassy and sometimes surly, metabolism. 

31 thoughts on “Challenge Accepted

  1. Well done Kim! Congratulations on the award anyway, I’m sure you deserved it.
    I have a question, if you see someone walking with the dress tucked in their g-string, do you tell them so? 😀

  2. Did you happen to be apart of the waterfall or more like a super high as one could stiffly make, wall of bangs day’s late 80s early 90s? Or am I the only person who remembers not only the stupidity of the tend but the higher one could spay one’s bangs the more popular one became? ;D

      • LMAO!!! Those were the “TALL WALL OF HAIR” day’s!! XD
        I’d bet every dollar I have that a person could bring that best left buried & forgotten trend back though..

      • Ugh! Agreed! My eye’s have been insulted by women & men wearing their super short short high waisted acid washed shorts. Think I’ve seen the most man/woman junk this year!😵🙈

      • Ha ha ha! I hadn’t even factored in the man thighs. In addition to the drug and alcohol PSA commercials, they should produce fashion mistake ones!

      • OMF! I cannot quit laughing at that genius thought!
        (This PSA is brought to you by Valtrex. You won’t catch a STD wearing high waisted acid wash short shorts.)

      • Darn!! We need to make this PSA with Valtrex & Kristen happen somehow.. The people’s of America need help!

Leave a Reply

