Uncategorized

When You’re Feeling Sorry For Yourself: Don’t

Sometimes I feel really sorry for myself. I didn’t have the best start at life and for a good chunk of it, my family lived in trailers or motels. It’s so easy to lean on disadvantages and let that be your life’s story. I’m not “trailer trash” even though I’ve lived in a few. I’m just a girl who has chosen to not let my disadvantages define me.

I’m so very lucky to have working legs and a voice with which to opine. I freely acknowledge that any of that can be taken away within seconds.

The woman highlighted in the videos below is an amputee who lost the lower half of her legs due to meningitis. It’s something that could happen to us at any given time without warning.

She chose to snowboard and to dance.She’s a hero and I’m truly inspired by her story.

5 thoughts on “When You’re Feeling Sorry For Yourself: Don’t

Leave a Reply

