Fashion / humor / satire / shopping / Thoughts & Anecdotes

Tits McGee

In just 10 short days I will be 35.  This means I’ll be in a new bracket. Goodbye 25-34, hello 35-50. I’m not freaking out. I’m not freaking out.

I just have to formulate a game plan that prevents me from becoming a botox injecting fashion victim who suddenly can’t get enough animal print in her wardrobe.

The women who refuse to age gracefully (naturally) often come across as pathetic. I never want to be that person, no matter how long my boobs stay put (crossing fingers now). It’s hard to believe that when my man and I met 9 years ago, I was rockin’ ironic belly t’s. That was cute at 26 but all good things must come to an end. An infant is cute in a onesie; a 10 year old…not so much.

So where does this leave me when it comes to making fashion choices as a 35 year old woman?

Is it off to “mom pant” land?

Perhaps a jaunty pair of capri pants is in order. Women of a “certain age” seem to develop a distaste for the extra few inches of fabric between the calf and the ankle. Capri pants look good…on no one.

AGE 25/35

I’m getting older but I’m not ready to throw in the towel just yet. I love fashion and see it as an art form. The wheel is gonna spin and my weight will fluctuate. I will have wrinkles and gray hairs. I will have moments when my breasts feel like my best asset. It will feel easy to hoist them up in leopard-print lycra, but that’s the cheap way out.

I’m gonna try to keep it classy and dress for my age. You can never age out of fashion. You might have to stop wearing crop tops but you never have to stop expressing yourself. Rock those animal prints (in moderation) and embrace all of the accessory choices you make.

Getting older doesn’t mean you have to change your style completely. Have fun with it. Just don’t let yourself become a cougar (a.k.a Tits Mcgee).

 

14 thoughts on “Tits McGee

  1. So first of all, thanks for making me feel old…LOL. I don’t think there needs to be any hard and fast rules as to how to dress. Some women age better and/or differently than others. If I see a skater skirt with hearts on it, I’m like ‘definitely not! or something that says ‘hands off my boyfriend!!” Ha, ha! doesn’t mean I can’t still rock jeans and a rock shirt. You just have to figure out what suits you…but I’m sure you know that, deep down.

    • This was based off of “Real Housewives” women. No need to go “deep down”. I’m still rockin’ my black concert t’s and 13 year old kelly green chuck taylors. I am *not *trying to squeeze my body in to leopard lycra in order to look 15 years younger. That was the only point I was trying to get across.

      On Sun, Mar 8, 2015 at 11:11 PM, kimboxin wrote:

      >

  2. Great post! This was a topic of conversation at my dinner table on Saturday. It wasn’t about clothing, but age appropriate behavior. One of my wife’s friends posted a duck face selfie on face book. It looked silly coming from a 40 something woman. Then again, I can’t stand duck faced selfies, regardless of age, so perhaps is more about that.

    • Thanks. I think age appropriate behavior and apparel should go hand in hand. That’s not to say that one has to alter their personality or stop having fun…just don’t act like a fool!

  3. I am going to be 57 this year! Holy cow, that is fabulous! As a woman, you don’t even come into your own till 45! Enjoy your youth. 💖 I am past being a cougar, but bet I can work my way past women you are much younger. 😁🎂🍷

  4. Well, I have to work early tomorrow and can’t wait any longer so Happy Birthday tomorrow Kim. If the gravatar is your actual photo, I like the bang thang you’re rockin’ there. Kinda Uma Thurman/Pulp Fiction retro looking. I am obviously sans bangs.

Leave a Reply

