Uncategorized

Sunday In The South Photos

006

 

We’re just two lost souls

Swimming in a fish bowl,

Year after year.

-Pink Floyd (obviously)

falls1

If I’m on/in/near the water it’s been a pretty good day. I’m a Pisces after all. The fact that I remember my dad saying “look at our little fish go” while I swam past my mother and him during my swim meet, should have been an indication that I wasn’t swimming fast enough. This little fish didn’t really care because I knew there’d always be free popsicles at the end and a colored ribbon that was never blue or red.

Summer is coming to a close but I’ll squeeze out every last ounce of water time that I can. I hope you’re able to do the same.

Wish You Were Here by Pink Floyd

 

 

I Come From The Water by The Toadies (remember them?)

5 thoughts on “Sunday In The South Photos

  1. Not a huge Floyd fan but that song is my favourite of theirs. Cliche, I know. I can’t swim at all, but still like the water.

Leave a Reply

