Uncategorized

Photos From My Home: Shadows

shadow4

“I thought the most beautiful thing in the world must be shadow, the million moving shapes and cul-de-sacs of shadow. There was shadow in bureau drawers and closets and suitcases, and shadow under houses and trees and stones, and shadow at the back of people’s eyes and smiles, and shadow, miles and miles and miles of it, on the night side of the earth.”
Sylvia Plath, The Bell Jar

shadow3

 

shadow2

shadow5

This pyramid of light makes it’s presence known through my bedroom window every day. Today I chose to be Peter Pan and follow it’s shadows.

Thanks to my dog Lucy for allowing me to use her bed for my shoot. She was reimbursed with a spoon full of peanut butter.

 

5 thoughts on “Photos From My Home: Shadows

Leave a Reply

