Uncategorized

Photos From My Home

013

 

“There is a crack in everything.That’s how the light gets in.” 

Leonard Cohen, Selected Poems, 1956-1968

Photography is my long lost love but I’m making my way back. There’s no better place to start than in my own home. Lord knows D and I have accumulated enough crap to keep my click-happy finger occupied for a while.

This is a photo of the vintage resin lantern above my desk. It’s as moody as I am and only lights up when it feels like it-usually after I’ve hit it about three times. When it does glow, I’m imbibed by it’s warmth and wish that it could tell me stories of it’s former owners.

Unretouched and shot with my Nikon D60 with the flash disabled.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Photos From My Home

    • Thanks Rob-that’s a huge compliment! I know you’re on vacation if you’re up as late as me :). The lamp is probably only from the 60’s or early 70’s-it’s just finicky. I used to take photos every day but for the past few years it’s been a rare occurrence.I’m really excited about getting back in to it.

  1. lol! Yes, I’m doing the night owl thing for a few more days, then back to work. I’m glad that you’re getting back into it. Your photos from today’s post were fantastic. That sunset was extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

