Uncategorized

CoverGirl Bombshell Mascara Review

Untitled #101
Like most women I have been on the mascara merry-go-round since I started wearing the stuff. Fast forward 20 years and I still find myself trying to find the right formula. I want for my lashes to appear long and full without looking like a cartoon character or feeling like I have paper weights attached to  my lids. I’ve tried them all and have always been disappointed by the results whether I spent $1 on ELF or $30 on Channel. Bombshell by CoverGirl has finally answered my lash prayers!
I purchased my CoverGirl Bombshell Mascara in Very Black at Target tonight for $7.99 and couldn’t wait to try it on. I was not expecting much because I’ve been down this mascara-streaked  road too many times.
Instant success! The mascara is outfitted with double wands. The first step is a volumizer and the second step is a lengthener. Within 30 seconds I had the lashes that I’ve been dreaming of with no clumps and without feeling weighted down. My sparse lashes are now defined and almost reach my eyebrows!
Finally!
Please note that the eyelash photo above was pulled from Polyvore. It is not a depiction of the product mentioned in this article but my results were similar.
3 thoughts on “CoverGirl Bombshell Mascara Review

  1. Thank you!! i’ve been arguing in favor of drug store mascara for years! Covergirl and Maybelline specifically. I’ve tried Lancome and Este Lauder mascara as well as several other high end mascaras but I feel like my trusty drugstore mascara works just as well!! One of the few drugstore products I prefer over nicer brands!

Leave a Reply

