Uncategorized

DIY Hair Mask For Super Soft Hair!!!

DIY Hair Mask
I HATE paying for stuff if I don’t have to! I’ve been in the sun a lot lately and have noticed that my hair is a little on the dry side. I needed a hair mask stat! After a little diy research I decided to make a hybrid hair mask from products I had on hand. I was so pleased with the results and encourage you to do this yourself!
Here’s what you’ll need:
2 tablespoons Olive Oil
2 Tablespoons Honey
1 Raw Egg
Plastic Wrap
That’s it!
Directions:
Pop the Olive Oil in the microwave for 20 seconds. Stir in honey until it’s well blended. Crack the egg and mix it in! Apply to hair (make sure it’s good and saturated, esp, the ends) wrap the goopy mess in plastic wrap and then relax for 30 minutes while it does it’s magic. While I waited I painted my toe nails while catching up on Master Chef! Shampoo and condition as normal after the 30 minutes are up and prepare to be amazed!
Additional tips:
Make sure you apply this over the sink or tub. Secure a towel around your neck to catch any drips. Olive oil + couch = :(. Triumphantly smile and congratulate yourself for saving money avoiding one more day of using unpronounceable chemicals on your hair!
One thought on “DIY Hair Mask For Super Soft Hair!!!

Leave a Reply

