Uncategorized

Jergens BB Body Cream Review

Jergens BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream

I typically prefer my own homemade lotions but I was intrigued by this Jergens BB body lotion and it’s magical claims. I suffer from a form of heat rash in the hot months and am usually uncomfortable baring my legs until I’m good and tanned. On a whim, I decided to pick up a tube of Jergens BB body cream in order to expedite “shorts season”. It was a little pricey at $12 but I have been pleased with the results.

The product advertises a “flawless appearance”. Flawless for me consists of transforming my 34 year old legs in to 18 year old Super Model legs.Flawless is a loose term but I’m keeping my fingers (and legs) crossed. I’m a lady dammit!

I have used (and used up) my tube in the past seven days. The package states “visible results in 5 days”.

1.) Hydrates and smooths legs: Yes, my legs are hydrated but that should be a gimme with a lotion. That’s kind of the main point. 1 star for Jergens BB Body cream delivering on this claim.

2). Brightens and illuminates: The formula contains a hint of bronzer which adds a slight shimmer. Pros: I like that it’s shimmery without looking like fairy dust. Cons: bronzers and self tanners have a very distinct “powdery” smell. I find the scent a bit unpleasant when first applied but it quickly dissipates. 1 Star.

3). Evens skin tone: The bronzer acts as a concealer of sorts for the legs. It’s definitely living up to it’s claims of  “evening the skin tone”. 1 more star for this.

4). Visibly firms skin: I wish that I could say I’ve noticed firmer skin but this just hasn’t been the case for me. – 1 star.

5). Minimizes the appearance of imperfections: This goes back to the bronzer ingredient but yes I have noticed visible results in the product “camouflaging” my imperfections. 1 star for Jergens BB Body Cream.

Conclusion: 4 out of 5 stars.

Short up ladies!!!

 

Leave a Reply

